The Offices at Ebaugh House stand at the gateway to Historic Reisterstown, MarylandAs the gateway to the Reisterstown Historic District, the Ebaugh House carries a rich history. Located on land that once belonged to John Reister himself, the property was purchased by legendary educator, Zachariah Ebaugh. Becoming the principal of Baltimore County's only public high school in 1888, Mr. Ebaugh led the growth of Franklin High School for more than two decades – interrupted by a term as the County's top school administrator from 1898 to 1900.

Built on land that he bought the same year he became principal, Mr. Ebaugh's house is the first historic structure one sees upon entering the Reisterstown Historic District from the south. On the east side of the road, it is the bookend that separates the shopping center area from the District. The house is composed of two main sections.  The northern section, a three bay two-story frame house was built in 1891. As their family grew to six children, the Ebaughs added a taller two-story wing onto the south side of their home within a decade of the original construction.

Recognized by the Maryland Historical Trust for its prominent place in Maryland history, Ebaugh House plays a key role in welcoming those entering this National Historic District.  More than a century after the original construction, Ebaugh House has been preserved through the efforts of fine craftsmen and designers who renovated the building to provide the latest technology and modern convenience amidst the fine Victorian architecture and finishes characteristic of the post-Civil War era.  Read Official Profile of Ebaugh House